

# Minnesota 5th Congressional District Republican Committee 2023 CONVENTION

Saturday, April 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2023 10am Veterans of Foreign Wars Post, Crystal, MN

# **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 3. Invocation
- 4. Reading of the Convention Call
- 5. Nomination & Election of the Temporary Convention Chair
- 6. Nomination & Election of the Temporary Convention Secretary
- 7. Appointment of a Parliamentarian, Tellers, Chief Teller, and Time Keeper
- 8. Confirmation of the Convention Committees: Credentials Committee, Arrangements Committee, Rules Committee, Constitution Committee, Nominating Committee
- 9. Preliminary Credentials Committee Report
- 10. Approval of Rules Committee Report: Rule 3 (Seating of Alternates)
- 11. Seating of Alternates
- 12. Final Credentials Committee Report
- 13. Motion to Make the Temporary Organization Permanent
- 14. Report of the Rules Committee
- 15. Adoption of the Rules
- 16. Report of the Constitution Committee
- 17. Vote to amend the Constitution
- 18. Report of the Nominations Committee for CD5 Officers (Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary, Treasurer)
- 19. Elections of CD5 Officers
- 20. Newly elected Fifth CD Chair comments
- 21. Report of the Nominations Committee for CD5 three At-large members of both the Executive Committee and Full Committee
- 22. Election of CD5 three At-large members of both the Executive Committee and Full Committee
- 23. Report of the Nominations Committee for State Central At-Large Delegate and Alternate
- 24. Election of State Central At-Large Delegate and Alternate
- 25. Other Business as may properly come before the Convention
- 26. Announcement/Introduction of Guest(s)\*
- 27. Adjournment
  - \* The Convention Chair has the discretion to change the order of business of the Convention to allow for Convention Guests and to allow for a more orderly and efficient Convention.

## **Convention Officers**

Convention Chair: Alec Beck Parliamentarian: Greg Smisek

Secretary: Ken Smoron Head Teller: Teri Hovanec Tellers: Bob Sullentrop

Sergeant of Arms: Don Bumgarner

Time Keeper: Janice Arone

### **Convention Committees**

# **Arrangements & Registration Committee**

Chair: Alec BeckPatty MesenbrinkBarry JohnsonMitch Rossow

#### **Credentials Committee**

Chair: Darrel Trulson
• Ken Wendling

#### **Rules Committee**

Chair: Mitch Rossow

• Lyall Schwarzkopf

• Greg Smisek

• Susan Shogren Smith

## **Nominating Committee**

Chair: Patty Mesenbrink

- Shawn Holster
- Barry Peterson
- Ken Wendling

### **Constitution & Bylaws Committee (standing)**

Chair: Mitch Rossow
• Lyall Schwarzkopf

• Greg Smisek